Principal's Welcome


Batlow is a small country town located at the foot of the beautiful Snowy Mountains. St Mary’s School caters for the compulsory years of schooling from Kindergarten to Year 6.

The school is part of the Canberra/Goulburn Archdiocese and is administered by the Catholic Education Office in Canberra. St Mary’s is a small school with a current enrolment of 35 students from Kindergarten through to Year 6. The school is committed to providing Christian values and excellence in education to the Batlow region.

At St Mary’s we aim to develop the whole child, academically, socially, spiritually, morally and physically. Due to our small size, we like to consider ourselves as a large family, where every child is welcomed and treated with respect and dignity.

Mrs Jannine Richards

Our Staff

The staff at St. Mary’s School are all experienced and very dedicated professionals who are up to date on current educational practices and regularly attend professional development.

Principal Ms Jannine Richards 
Religious Education Coordinator Ms Amy Buckmaster
Year 5/6 Ms Jannine Richards/Mr Andrew Lawson
Year 3/4 Ms Jennifer Jackson
Year K/1/2 Ms Amy Buckmaster
Library Ms Elizabeth Murray
RFF/Science Teacher Ms Robyn Saunders
Learning Support Teacher Ms Justine Hughes
Classroom Support Teachers Ms Kelly Brown/Ms Debbie Ferguson
Classroom Support Teachers Ms Kate Dobbie/Miss Sarah Holland
Aboriginal Education Worker Ms Kelly Brown
School Finance Officer/Office Manager Ms Tracee Holland
School Secretary Ms Bernadette Stubbs
School Cleaner Ms Judith Barton